Lough Derg Yacht Club

Enjoying sailing in Dromineer since 1835

Log in


The Committee at LDYC for 2021

  • CommodoreJoe Gilmartin
  • Vice CommodoreDeclan Mulcahy
  • Rear Commodore HouseMark O' Sullivan
  • Rear Commodore Sailing: Fergal Keating
  • Hon Secretary: Louise Roden
  • Hon Treasurer: David McFarland (Tight hand on the purse strings!)
  • Membership Secretary: John Kinsella (The membership minder)

Committee Members 2021

  • Adam Collison
  • Peter Keogh (Junior Organiser)
  • Lian Knight
  • Anne Barrington
  • Catherine Staines
  • John Tierney  
  • David Flannery
  • Donal Whelan (Fishing)
  • Margaret Lehane

Club Manager

Claire Toohey (everything else!)


  • Jack Bayly
  • Liam Maloney
  • Geoff O'Donoghue

Lough Derg Yacht Club

Dromineer, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

Coordinates 52.926N 8.273W 

Phone +353 67 24455

Email: officeLDYC@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software